Oatmeal with freshly (ish) picked cherries

 

My husband and I just got back from a road trip to Michigan. I can’t tell you where-it’s still mostly untouched by tourism and we don’t want our spots taken 😉  While we were there, we went on lots of hikes with our pup. She loved pouncing on the waves in Lake Superior! The cabin we stayed in had an awesome cherry tree-and we took advantage! We had cherries every day for breakfast.

20170709_122200_HDR
On the shores of chilly Lake Superior

 

20170709_142026_HDR
My favorite hike

 

 

20170708_214950_HDR-1
Sunset from the cabin.

 

I finished the very last of the cherries this morning for breakfast. I threw them on top of oatmeal with half a banana, and some sprinkled chia seeds. They were sweeter than any cherries I ever bought in a store.

20170719_064617_HDR
My breakfast attempt to bring me back to vacation.
Leave a Reply

