Breakfast 5/28

Ah, finally out of the surgery and recovery daze enough to make myself breakfast! For the last week I’ve been eating tons of oatmeal for breakfast-nutritious and safe for me to make while groggy (no knives!) Today however, I didn’t feel the need for any pain medication when I woke up, which means I won’t be in the pain medication fog today.

I went with a savory breakfast-toast with sliced tomato and avocado with a bit of salt and olive oil. I think a drizzle of balsamic vinegar would have been really tasty also, but I ran out. I also had a giant bowl of applesauce, it’s one of my comfort foods when sick. I ate it too fast though to take a photo 😉 20170528_093132

 

 

One thought on “Breakfast 5/28

Leave a Reply

